DISContinuum DISCussion

Disc Golf Related => PDGA Discussion => Topic started by: damonshort on June 03, 2014, 06:09:54 PM

Title: CTPs for re-tees?
Post by: damonshort on June 03, 2014, 06:09:54 PM
There's probably no hard & fast PDGA rule for this, just curious:

Player misses mando/loses disc on 1st drive; are subsequent re-tees eligible for CTP?

Since it wasn't the first drive we all (including the thrower) agreed that subsequent drives don't count; in essence, it's his 3rd throw. But...?
Title: Re: CTPs for re-tees?
Post by: Tom McManus on June 03, 2014, 06:42:24 PM
I say no. If you throw ob or miss a mando and your next throw from the tee goes in the basket it is not an ace.
Title: Re: CTPs for re-tees?
Post by: jimklem on June 04, 2014, 03:55:58 AM
Agreed.
Title: Re: CTPs for re-tees?
Post by: pickax on June 04, 2014, 04:13:18 AM
Everyone gets the same number of tries at the CTP per hole: One. Same goes for aces. One try. This is why I do not pay out for aces during playoffs. The players in the playoff would be getting more attempts to hit an ace than the rest of the field.