News:

Best Shot Doubles every 5:30pm Tuesday@Adler Park, Libertyville

Main Menu

2011 Am Nats online video series

Started by Disc Golf Live, June 06, 2011, 05:44:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pdga#7648

i know my jump putts are fine. but again, like Dan said, I would not call a foot fault on a jump putt. now inside the circle, if he crosses his mini before the disc is in the basket, heck yea I would call that. but jump putts, like Damon said, no advantage to being off the ground and releasing the disc.  I just came from the backyard trying it, and no one that jump putts would benifit any way by being airborne when they let go of the disc. it is very awkward!
PDGA Tournaments-183
PDGA Sanctioned Tourny Wins (31)
Ams- 14 (2 State Championships, Indiana, Illinois)
Open- 1
Open Masters- 16 (2013 Homie)
Highest Rated Round(1023) 4-5-2014
Rating 928

pickax

Quote from: pdga#7648 on June 13, 2011, 07:26:53 PM
now inside the circle, if he crosses his mini before the disc is in the basket, heck yea I would call that.

So you would call a non-rule?
Mike Krupicka
PDGA #28238
IL State Coordinator

pdga#7648

803.04 Stance, Subsequent to Teeing Off




C. Any throw from within 10 meters or less, as measured from the rear of the marker disc
to the base of the hole, is considered a putt. A follow-through after a putt that causes the
thrower to make any supporting point contact closer to the hole than the rear edge of the
marker disc constitutes a falling putt and is considered a stance violation . The player must demonstrate full
control of balance before advancing toward the hole.





looks like it's still a rule to me??
PDGA Tournaments-183
PDGA Sanctioned Tourny Wins (31)
Ams- 14 (2 State Championships, Indiana, Illinois)
Open- 1
Open Masters- 16 (2013 Homie)
Highest Rated Round(1023) 4-5-2014
Rating 928

damonshort

Quote from: pickax on June 13, 2011, 08:00:47 PM
Quote from: pdga#7648 on June 13, 2011, 07:26:53 PM
now inside the circle, if he crosses his mini before the disc is in the basket, heck yea I would call that.
So you would call a non-rule?
Quote from: pdga#7648 on June 13, 2011, 08:08:58 PM
803.04 Stance, Subsequent to Teeing Off
.... A follow-through after a putt that causes the
thrower to make any supporting point contact closer to the hole than the rear edge of the
marker disc constitutes a falling putt and is considered a stance violation . The player must demonstrate full
control of balance before advancing toward the hole.
looks like it's still a rule to me??

Strictly speaking, not the same thing, which I think is Mike's point. You could 'demonstrate balance', then advance toward the hole while the disc is in the air, although if it's a short putt that'd be difficult. More likely, you might putt, hit the chains and then step forward *without* demonstrating balance, which is illegal.

(....thread drift....  ;)  )
thanks,
Damon
www.damonshort.com


Could I possibly play any worse if I didn't practice putting??

Disc Golf Live

Not to get things back on track or anything, but here's a link to the final story in this year's Am Nats series:

http://youtu.be/MydHxKTpFw8

Ben Callaway brings home the title after being challenged by the others on his card and one of the fellows of the 2nd card.

Thanks for watching.  Bye-bye Toboggan, until next year.

Joe
Joe Wander
Producer and Editor
Disc Golf Live video magazine
www.discgolflive.com

pickax

Sorry about the thread drift. Thanks for making this videos available.
Mike Krupicka
PDGA #28238
IL State Coordinator

Jon Brakel

The vids are cool...and you can tell we're watching them!  ;D
72 PDGA TD reports completed and submitted.

PDGA IR Stats!